Blackboard (Faculty) - Users: Add or Remove Users to a Blackboard Course Shell
This document provides an overview of adding or removing users from a Blackboard course shell.
Add or Remove Users in a Blackboard Course Shell
Only the Blackboard Admin can add or remove users in a Blackboard course shell. Neither faculty nor Blackboard techs can add or remove users.
To request a user be added or removed from a Blackboard course shell, the faculty member assigned to teach the course must complete the Add/Remove User form.
Add Students to a Blackboard Course Shell
Once a student enrolls in a course and is listed in CougarNet/Banner, the student will be automatically be added to the Blackboard course shell within 24 hours.
Remove Students from a Blackboard Course Shell
Once a student has dropped the course and the student is dropped from CougarNet/Banner, the student will automatically be removed from Blackboard course shell.
If the student dropped the course in CougarNet/Banner but is still showing up in the Bb course, the student can be removed by using the Add/Remove User form.
Educard students or students auditing the course can be added using the request form.