Blackboard (Students) - Tasks: Create, Edit, and Delete Personal Tasks

This document provides an overview of how to create, edit, and delete personal tasks.

Adding the My Task Module

In order to view the My Task module, you will need to add it within your myBlackboard page. To do this, you will need to click on the Add Module tab.

The myBlackboard page, highlighting the Add Module button

In the next page, type in My Tasks within the search bar and click on the Go button.

The Add Module page, highlighting the words

The page will display the My Task module information. Click on the Add button.

The Add Module page, displaying the My Tasks module information and highlighting the Add button

The page will display a highlighted message, indicating the module has been added into your myBlackboard page.

The myBlackboard page displaying the My Tasks module.

Create A Personal Task

To add a personal task, that only you see:

  1. From the myBlackboard tab, locate the My Tasks module and click on more tasks... link.

    The My Tasks module, highlighting the more tasks... link

  2. Click on Create Personal Task button.
  3. Give the task a name.
  4. Add a description for the task.
  5. Set the Due Date and time.
  6. Set the Priority: High, Normal, or Low.

    The Create Personal Task page, highlighting the task name, task description, due date, and priority level the user needs to provide information.

  7. Click Submit at the top or bottom of the page.

Edit A Task

  1. From the Task area (personal or course tasks), hover your mouse over the title of the task and click on the drop-down menu.
  2. Click on Edit.

    The Tasks page, highlighting the options menu of a task in order for the user to edit the task.

  3. Make changes to your task.
  4. Click Submit at the top or bottom of the page.

Delete A Task

  1. From the Task area (personal or course tasks), hover your mouse over the title of the task and click on the drop-down menu.
  2. Click on Delete.

    The Tasks page, highlighting the options menu of a task in order for the user to delete the task.

  3. You will be asked to confirm the delete. Click OK to delete or click Cancel to return to the tasks.
  4. NOTE: Deleting a task is permanent. A deleted task cannot be retrieved.

See Also:




Keywords:blackboard, black board, bb, edit task, create task, delete task, tasks   Doc ID:61832
Owner:Center I.Group:Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Created:2016-03-10 12:08 CSTUpdated:2020-11-13 09:44 CST
Sites:Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Feedback:  0   0