OneDrive: Stop Sharing a File or Folder

This document provides an overview of how to stop sharing files or folders with other users.

  1. Log into your OneDrive account at office365.siue.edu.
  2. Click the Apps button in the upper left-hand corner of the screen.
  3. Click OneDrive.
    apps button showing onedrive selected
  4. Place a checkmark in front of the file or folder you wish to share.
  5. Click the Share button.
  6. In the pop-up box, click the Ellipsis and then click Manage Access.
    share button with elipsis highlighted

  7. The Manage Access pane will appear to the right of the window. In the pane, click the elipse next to "Copy" box.


    Unshare2.png

  8. Click the X next to the Copy box.

    Click the X next to the Copy box

  9. You will be prompted "Are you sure you want to delete this link?" Note: This will delete everyone that you shared this link with.
    If you are absolutely sure you want to delete this link click "Delete link".
  10. Click the X in the Manage Access window to return to OneDrive Files.




Keywords:one drive, onedrive, stop sharing, hide from other users, shared with me, unshare, unshare file, unshare folder, stop sharing file, stop sharing folder, why do I see shared with me   Doc ID:62668
Owner:Jennifer A.Group:Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Created:2016-04-12 10:02 CDTUpdated:2019-04-01 07:58 CDT
Sites:Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Feedback:  0   0