TechSmith Knowmia (Relay): Privacy Settings (All Users)
This document provides an overview on the privacy settings in TechSmith Knowmia (formerly TechSmith Relay).
Privacy settings are only available at the video level. Folders can be searched by any user with an SIUE login.
Individual videos can have the following privacy settings.
Only people with the link - Anyone on the web can access this video via the shared link. No sign-in required.
Only people at SIUE- anyone with an SIUE login can search Knowmia and access your video.
Only people at SIUE with the link - (default) - Users with an SIUE login can view this video only if they have the link. This video would be hidden from the search function.
Only you an - only you and the TechSmith Knowmia administrators can view this video.
From the Privacy Tab
1. Log into TechSmith Knowmia at https://siue.techsmithrelay.com/.
2. From the video panel, click on Privacy.
3. Choose your level of privacy. Only people with the link is the lease private option and Only You and admins is the most private option. If you are sharing videos with students in Blackboard, keep the default option of Only people at SIUE with the link" This option allows your students to see your video, but no one else can search for it, nor can your students share the link with anyone outside the course.
If you wish for your students to download this video, check the box: Allow Media download.
A window will pop up.
NOTE: The media that the users download will not contain analytics, quizzing, table of contents, captions or hotspots. It will be the raw video.
Also, this setting must be set on each video to allow you better control over which videos can be downloaded.
Click the Continue button.
Now your users will have a download option in the More menu.
4. There is no submit or continue button. Privacy settings are enabled as soon as you click the radio button and/or check box.
From the Share Option
Privacy options can also be changed from the Share option.
1. Click the Share option.
2. Click the drop-down arrow to change privacy settings.