Blackboard (Faculty) - Course Content: Remove Course Files
To save space in your Blackboard course, you might want to delete unused files in the course content collection. This document describes how to do that.
- Navigate to your course content collection.
- Place a check mark next to the file you want to permanently remove from the course and click the Delete at the bottom of the screen.
- If you get a "List Files and Folders With Links" screen, this means a file you are trying to delete is still linked in the course where students can access (e.g. in Coursework or About this course).
- To avoid this message and ensure you are deleting the correct files, you can navigate to the content area where the file is linked ( e.g. Coursework, About this course, etc.) and delete it from there. Then, come back to your course content and permanently delete the file.
- If you continue past this screen and delete the file, wherever it is in the course will have an "invalid file" error. The file will be permanently deleted from the course.
- If you are bulk deleting files, you can simply un-check any that appear on the "List Files ..." screen and click Submit. All others will be deleted, but the linked files will remain.